in
Columbus VA Clinic

Columbus VA Clinic

Clinic in Columbus

3.1/5 - based on 19 reviews
9 reviews
5 stars
1 reviews
4 stars
0 reviews
3 stars
0 reviews
2 stars
9 reviews
1 stars

Recent Reviews

1/5 Published: Jan 18, 2023

I’ve been going here for 9+ years and the service keeps getting worse and worse. They don’t answer the phone and there’s no telling how many Nurse practitioners I’ve seen since coming here. The turn over rate is very high. I’ll rather drive 3 hours before going here anymore. Ridiculous

1/5 Published: Nov 19, 2022

Please acknowledge the horrible reviews of this location and don't make the mistake the rest of us made by enrolling here anyway. The staff here and the "support" in Jackson VA are very neglectful. It seems like COVID has really done a number on the staff and organization as their current employees reflect that the VA is desperate for employees of any kind at this facility. They have poor communication with the patients and the Jackson, VA. This results in poor patient care within their own network. Often people are sent out of area for basic appointments that they are too incompetent/illiterate to tend to locally. Even then the communication with external providers are complained about. Even the external providers verbally complained to me about this facility and the Jackson VA lack of basic communication. Go to Tuscaloosa or stick with another insurance provider to actually get your health issues taken care of.

5/5 Published: Jul 19, 2022

Quick, clean and no hassles for blood tests. Great couple of experiences at the Columbus, MS clinic.

1/5 Published: Mar 19, 2022

It’s sad u have to call 47 times before someone doesn’t just not answer. Or them just blankly hang up in your face. It’s sad is veterans must suffer at the hands of people who don’t understand us or truly care for us.

1/5 Published: Feb 19, 2022

I just filled out my enrollment here and I can tell it's about to be a problem. Bright skinned chick is loud and is absolutely no help. I said I new a paper for my dependents. Literally while she's sitting and having not work related conversations looks to the group of other waves her hand and says help him I don't know what he's talking about. Instead of her taking her time and researching what i talking about. The document Literally say use another sheet of paper if you have more than one dependent. Do they not get trained on the documents? It takes all my energy not to go off on ppl like that. I'll probably just go to Jackson after this to avoid a bad interaction between myself and unprofessionalism of that particular person. Hope they all aren't Like her

1/5 Published: Feb 19, 2022

I have been going here since I was 19 in 2009. The quality of care has gone down SIGNIFICANTLY. Most of them are RUDE. Unhelpful. For the lack of better words, useless. I can’t get seen when I’m actually needing to. I can’t EVER get a solution on anything I deal with. Everytime I’m sick it’s pointless to even try with the va. BUT GOD FORBID you miss a yearly lab or bloodwork. Need covid testing? They say it’s a testing center. Nope. No testing. Absolutely ridiculous the lack of care they show as well. I give ONE person credit and that’s because she has always been AMAZING and there as long as I have been. She takes the blood and lab work. Other than thay you might as well ask the Janitor to help you with your problem. Mental health treatment? What a joke. I spent the whole time with a dr that offered little help. Seemed she wanted me to be on pills and that’s that. 15% functional? Send him on. This facility should be ashamed. I’m sure others remain silent. I’ve had enough!

5/5 Published: Jan 19, 2021

Very friendly

5/5 Published: Jan 19, 2020

Very courteous and very professional and will always provide treatment options. It's your decision.

1/5 Published: Jan 19, 2019

If I could give a 0 star I would my husband has bn goin to Columbus several times and nuthin gets done and when we call and leave a message no one calls bk then after hrs of waiting we call bk and they act like they mad cause we call bk we have had it w this site not goin bk

1/5 Published: Jan 19, 2019

This va is a joke! This don't care about you. I came in wed. With these symptoms. Lower abdominal pain, back pain, coughing, yet they took 2 hours hours to see me. There was no one in clinic hardly.Then they didn't do any test to see what was wrong but said to go take some over the counter medication. I asked what should that be. And the person that was seeing me said I don't have to license to tell you that... keep up the terrible work Columbus va

1/5 Published: Jan 19, 2019

Simply the worst. This facility is not run by the VA for whom I have the greatest appreciation but rather by an outfit called CR Assoc. .Their profit motive is most likely the cause of the high turnover of staff which contributes to the lack of continuity in treatment, the lack of overall supervision and accountability, and the total absence of security. My husband has left messages numerous times and spoken to personnel that promised call backs that were never returned despite their stated policy. That being said most individuals on staff are pleasant and try to be helpful as much as their limitations allow them

5/5 Published: Jan 19, 2019

Very friendly and professional staff. Not a single complaint in my 2 years of coming here.

Columbus VA Clinic

Address
824 Alabama St, Columbus, MS 39702

Website
www.va.gov

Plus Code
FJVM+5P Columbus, Mississippi

Telephone
+16622440391

Timing:
Friday 8 AM–4:30 PM
Monday 8 AM–4:30 PM
Sunday Closed
Tuesday 8 AM–4:30 PM
Saturday Closed
Thursday 8 AM–4:30 PM
Wednesday 8 AM–4:30 PM

Experience Columbus VA Clinic


More Places around Columbus

Leigh Mall

Leigh Mall

Shopping Centre

3.2/5 - based on 1774 reviews

Waffle House #2228

Waffle House #2228

Breakfast restaurant

4/5 - based on 726 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Breakfast

Old Hickory Steak House

Old Hickory Steak House

Steak house

4.7/5 - based on 704 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Baked potato, Steak

Jackson Square Grill

Jackson Square Grill

Bar & grill

4.4/5 - based on 700 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Nachos, French fries

Breaux Bridge Restaurant - Columbus

Breaux Bridge Restaurant - Columbus

Restaurant

4.3/5 - based on 631 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Take-out, Seafood boil, Fried rice, Seafood, Iced Tea, Gumbo

Wendy's

Wendy's

Fast food restaurant

4.1/5 - based on 613 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Take-out, French fries, Comfort food, Burger

Malco Columbus Cinema

Malco Columbus Cinema

Cinema

4.2/5 - based on 600 reviews

Known for: Auditorium

Kroger

Kroger

Supermarket

4.3/5 - based on 539 reviews

Lost Pizza Co Columbus

Lost Pizza Co Columbus

American restaurant

4.4/5 - based on 529 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Take-out, Pizza

Bargain Hunt

Bargain Hunt

Discount shop

4.3/5 - based on 451 reviews