in
Taverna Tradicionale KARDHASHI

Taverna Tradicionale KARDHASHI

Restaurant in Gjirokaster

4.9/5 - based on 2102 reviews
1951 reviews
5 stars
68 reviews
4 stars
29 reviews
3 stars
28 reviews
2 stars
26 reviews
1 stars

Taverna Tradicionale KARDHASHI is known for

  • 1. Food & drink
  • 2. Falafel
  • 3. Moussaka
  • 4. Baklava
  • 5. Spanakopita
  • 6. Arancini
  • 7. Greek salad
  • 8. Red Wine
  • 9. Grape leaves
  • 10. Soup
  • 11. Watermelon

Recent Reviews

5/5 Published: Jan 17, 2023

Great food and the most amazing service and hospitality !!

Did you dine in, take out, or get delivery?
Dine in

What did you get?
Dinner

How much did you spend per person?
ALL 1,000–1,500

5/5 Published: Jan 17, 2023

Food 5/5 • Service 5/5 • Atmosphere 5/5

Very tasty, the tavern looks inviting. The staff is friendly. The traditional dishes are prepared very quickly, no waiting time. We will be back.

5/5 Published: Jan 17, 2023

Food 5/5 • Service 5/5 • Atmosphere 5/5

One of the best restaurants where I have eaten the best and I have felt at home😃. The delicious dishes and the waiters a 10 a great treatment, even the waiter made us a taxi because it was raining and we had the car far from the restaurant, if you pass through the area do not hesitate to go you will not regret it. Thank you very much for everything, we will not forget this day 🎉🎉🎉

5/5 Published: Jan 17, 2023

Very nice place , friendly people, tasty food ! Highly recommended!

Did you dine in, take out, or get delivery?
Dine in

What did you get?
Dinner

5/5 Published: Jan 17, 2023

Very tasty food, waiters very friendly and accommodating!

Did you dine in, take out, or get delivery?
Dine in

What did you get?
Lunch

5/5 Published: Jan 17, 2023

Food 5/5 • Service 5/5 • Atmosphere 5/5

These people know how to do customer service! That's not to say that they're compensating for food quality. The food tastes fantastic. We got the stuffed eggplant, and the moussaka. I don't think I can recommend these two dishes enough!

5/5 Published: Jan 17, 2023

Food 5/5 • Service 5/5 • Atmosphere 5/5

I love places like this. Friendly and cheerful hosts and delicious local dishes. Thank you!

Did you dine in, take out, or get delivery?
Dine in

What did you get?
Lunch

4/5 Published: Jan 17, 2023

Food 4/5 • Service 4/5 • Atmosphere 4/5

Solid choice and short walk from our guesthouse, they were often open when other places were not so we ate here a couple times. Owners didn't speak English but their young sons did who were serving us. Great family owned place with traditional food of the town. Saganaki was definitely the star and my friend was obsessed with the tzatziki! Eggplant was good and the tomato salad was fresh and yummy. The rice balls and kofta could use a bit more seasoning but otherwise everything was great. The moussaka was probably my lease favorite dish. Meal came with cake for dessert. Sidenote: dress warm when it's cold outside as I'm not sure they have indoor heating.

Did you dine in, take out, or get delivery?
Dine in

What did you get?
Dinner

5/5 Published: Jan 17, 2023

After 4 days in albania this was the first really good meal. All very tasty and in a word "perfect". They are very kind and the check was really honest. Top exepirence in Gjirokaster.

Did you dine in, take out, or get delivery?
Dine in

What did you get?
Lunch

5/5 Published: Jan 16, 2023

Super warm welcome, the food was also very good… I recommend 100%. Thank you again for this wonderful meal 🤩.

Did you dine in, take out, or get delivery?
Dine in

What did you get?
Dinner

5/5 Published: Jan 16, 2023

Food 5/5 • Service 5/5 • Atmosphere 5/5

Nice atmosphere traditional restaurant and the staff very polite and friendly. I highly recommend it.

Taverna Tradicionale KARDHASHI

Address
Rruga Bule Naipi Dunavat 1, Gjirokastër 6001, Albania

Website
fb.com

Plus Code
34CP+CV Gjirokaster, Albania

Telephone
+355676766217

Timing:
Friday 8:30 AM–10:30 PM
Monday 8:30 AM–10:30 PM
Sunday 8:30 AM–10:30 PM
Tuesday 8:30 AM–10:30 PM
Saturday 8:30 AM–10:30 PM
Thursday 8:30 AM–10:30 PM
Wednesday 8:30 AM–10:30 PM


More Places around Gjirokaster

Taverna Tradicionale KARDHASHI

Taverna Tradicionale KARDHASHI

Restaurant

4.9/5 - based on 2102 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Falafel, Moussaka, Baklava, Spanakopita, Arancini, Greek salad, Red Wine, Grape leaves, Soup, Watermelon

Taverna Lani

Taverna Lani

Restaurant

4.8/5 - based on 503 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Dolma, Arancini

Restaurant Tradicional Odaja

Restaurant Tradicional Odaja

Restaurant

4.6/5 - based on 357 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Arancini, Lasagna, Greek salad, Churrasco

Resort Kerculla

Resort Kerculla

Resort hotel

4.7/5 - based on 329 reviews

Known for: Rooms, Food & drink

Taverna Kuka

Taverna Kuka

Restaurant

4/5 - based on 308 reviews

Known for: Food & drink

Hotel Bar Restaurant KODRA

Hotel Bar Restaurant KODRA

Hotel

4.3/5 - based on 288 reviews

Known for: Rooms, Food & drink

TAXI ALKET GJIROKASTER

TAXI ALKET GJIROKASTER

Taxi service

5/5 - based on 224 reviews

Hotel Gjirokastra

Hotel Gjirokastra

Hotel

4.7/5 - based on 197 reviews

Known for: Rooms, Food & drink

Vojsava Restaurant

Vojsava Restaurant

Restaurant

4.9/5 - based on 190 reviews

Known for: Food & drink

Taverna Laberia

Taverna Laberia

Restaurant

4.8/5 - based on 156 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Kokoretsi, French fries