in
Baptist Memorial Hosptial-Golden Triangle Emergency Department

Baptist Memorial Hosptial-Golden Triangle Emergency Department

Emergency department in Columbus

2.8/5 - based on 26 reviews
10 reviews
5 stars
1 reviews
4 stars
1 reviews
3 stars
1 reviews
2 stars
13 reviews
1 stars

Recent Reviews

1/5 Published: Jan 13, 2023

BMH group will not let any family member inside with a patient . There is no law ANYWHERE that says you can't go in Dr. Office with your loved on. So for this I give you - 5 stars.

1/5 Published: Jan 13, 2023

My spouse and I have been in here multiple times for their kidney issues and bowel issues. The last time we were there, we heard nurses saying that my spouse was lying about how much pain they were in, saying, "I think it was ACTUALLY a six." Also heard one of the nurses before entering our room say "I don't want to deal with this." Francine Glenn, our doctor, also didn't listen to most of what we were saying. And when my spouse was writhing in pain on the bed, she acted like my spouse was faking and told them to "just relax and take a deep breath." There are a few nice employees, but everyone else we've had experience with here have been rude and not worth our time. Do not go here unless it is absolutely an emergency if you actually want to be taken care of. Did I mention they may also be homophobic and that one of the nurses, upon our entering the building, didn't have a mask on? It's also really telling that most of the good reviews are from men.

1/5 Published: Jan 13, 2021

A few months ago I fell off a ladder. Went to the er. They took one x-ray. Said there were no breaks. I followed up with Osteo and there was 3 fractures in my pelvis.. The doctors name was either Brown or Black

5/5 Published: Jan 13, 2021

When is the next blood drive?

5/5 Published: Jan 13, 2020

Baptist is wonderful. Went in for chest pains and was blessed to be taken care of by angels in blue gowns. Open heart surgery 2 days later by very caring and professional staff. The nurses were so gracious and caring and made sure you were treated like family. Yes there was one respiratory therapist whose bedside speech and knowledge was less then desirable. But otherwise I have nothing but 5 stars for everyone. I think the “W” deserves a lot of credit because a lot of the staff did schooling there. Maybe the attitude of care started with the atmosphere on the W? Either way small town Columbus has a winner. Thank you Baptist.

5/5 Published: Jan 13, 2020

I was here around the week of August 20th (if I remember correctly) for an emergency colectomy and ileostomy. Dr. Patti Manning saw me, preformed a CT scan and apparently shortly after I was in surgery though i dont remember much due to the anesthesia they gave me. Anyways I woke up in the ICU unit and had tubes almost everywhere in me. The nurses, doctor's and respitory therapist were very caring, friendly, and always there if and when I needed them. I stayed in the unit for a month and then was transferred to meridian due to failure to wean off the vent and to help with physical therapy. It's been officially 2 months since I was last here and I gotta say I had the absolute best care ever! If any of you who took care of me during that time read this, thank you for everything y'all did! I'm doing a lot better than I was. Still a little weak and everything but each day my strength gets better! I'd definitely recommend this hospital for anything including if you need surgery! They have some of the best surgeons!

1/5 Published: Jan 13, 2020

My. Daughter and son-in-law had critical injuries due to a tornado. The nurse “Deb” in CCU was awful. She was rude, would not come when needed and said some very hateful things to our family. My daughter’s doctor, Dr. Brian Boyd, dent my daughter home with wound pumps knowing her wounds were infected. He did not give her antibiotics just brushed her off. We at another doctor today. The regular rooms were never cleaned and the hospital was outright nasty. I would not recommend this hospital to anyone.

5/5 Published: Jan 13, 2020

A family member (79 yrs old) recently had an outpatient procedure done at Baptist Memorial in Columbus. He was scheduled for 6:30 am. The earlier labs were not included in the paperwork before the scheduled procedure. They had to redo them. Everything took less than 30 minutes until he was carried back for surgery. Everything went great. He was out of surgery, out of recovery, and back in his room by 9:30am. He was released at 10:00 am. He started having complications that seemed bad to us so we returned to the hospital at 11:00 am and was directed to the ER. He was admitted, checked, and discharged to see his regular Doctor at 1:00 pm. He was talking to the Doctor in the Doctor's office at 2:00 pm. His Doctor said what was going on was rare but did happen and wasn't an emergency even though it seemed / felt like it. The Doctor did a minor procedure to relieve the pain. It took only a two or maybe three minutes. Just to be sure, his Doctor admitted him to the Hospital for overnight observation. My family member was admitted to the hospital and in his room by 4:00 pm. The Doctor came by after his office hours just to check on my family member. The next morning, the Doctor returned around 7:30 am. He ordered some tests, they were done, results in, my family member was cleared to go home, and we left before noon. Every Doctor, Nurse, Nurse Aid, Cafeteria Worker, Administrator, Volunteer, and Maintenance Worker we encountered was friendly, smiled, and very pleasant to be around. This place provided the best care I have ever seen, in the friendliest way possible, and in the shortest time that it could be done. I have nothing but praise for every person who works at Baptist Memorial. My wife and I live in Tuscaloosa just a few miles from DCH. If we ever have to go to a hospital again, assuming it isn't urgent or life threatening, we will drive over an hour to go to this Columbus, MS hospital. They are nothing short of Amazing. I wish I could remember everyone's name. But I am horrible with names. I do remember Dr. Woodson, Dr. Brown, and Amber. Thank you all. Thanks to everyone in the ER, Patient Tower (4th Floor), Outpatient, and Dr. Woodson's Office. Every single one of you made our lives better. And for the record, I am not, nor have I ever been affiliated with Baptist Memorial before. I have never been in this hospital prior to April 7, 2019. I knew nothing about it. But I have been in hospitals in Tuscaloosa, Tupelo, Birmingham, Winfield, Hamilton, and Atlanta. None were anywhere near as impressive as this one.

1/5 Published: Jan 13, 2020

First all let me say this is not directed at everyone who works in the Emergency Room at Baptist Memorial Hospital in Columbus, Ms, however, its directed at the nurse practitioner and nurse who saw my daughter Saturday, February 16, 2019. I took my daughter to the ER that night around 8, due to her asthma. She was wheezing, breathing hard, and having chills. I told both the nurse and NP what was going on. The nurse took her temperature and stated her fever was 102.4. My daughter was given Tylenol, ibuprofen (motrin), one breathing treatment, and flu test. After her fever dropped we were sent home and told to rotate tylenol and motrin for fever, make she uses her inhaler.and take her cough syrup which she had previously had from a local doctor that Monday. The NP from the ER prescribed her 1 bottle of pills for sinus upper respiratory infection which I told the NP prior to this that's what local doctor said was the problem Monday but she wasn't breathing like this at that time. We left there with instructions to contact her regular doctor Monday, February 18. 2019 for follow up I called back to ER Sunday night before taking her to Starkville ER someone on phone took her date of birth and ask me had i been giving her the tylenol and motrin as directed and I explain to her that i was worried about her breathing and that she says she cant breathe well she told me that if it gets worse i could always bring her back if it worsen or wait until Monday and take her to her doctor. I watch my daughter condition get worse with her breathing until she could move without getting tired breathing hard and high fever so Sunday, February 17, 2019 about a hour after calling back to Columbus i took her to the ER in Starkville, Ms where i watched as doctors nurses, and respiratory technician try to calm her down because she was having a very bad asthma attack for 4 hours they work hard to get her asthma under control through all this they took blood, took xrays, and gave her another flu test ( negative). The doctor at Starkville ER told me he was doing everything he could to get it under control but if no improvement he would have to put her asleep and put tube down her throat. I had to make a choice which children ICU unit I wanted to go to Jackson or Tupelo. My 13 year old daughter was transferred to Tupelo by ambulance arouns 2 am Monday morning with Pneumonia in her right lungs and her asthma in a better situation than it was. Today, Wednesday, February 20,,2019 she remains in ICU in Tupelo doing much better and on a positive road to getting well. I tried to not day anything but I couldn't express my feelings to the NP and that nurse they didn't take the time out to fully examine my child and I came up with the solution of since it wasnt their child or a child they knew yes as a mother I am very upset and disappointed. I had the best doctors when i was very ill in 2015 who i am more than grateful and humble for that.. My 13 year daughter said mom please dont take me back there and i have to explain to her its not everyone its was just 2 irresponsible people who is at fault for this. There are clearly too many NP in the ER no doctors

Baptist Memorial Hosptial-Golden Triangle Emergency Department

Address
2520 5th St N, Columbus, MS 39705

Website
www.baptistonline.org

Plus Code
GHGC+4R Columbus, Mississippi

Telephone
+16622441000

Timing:
Friday Open 24 hours
Monday Open 24 hours
Sunday Open 24 hours
Tuesday Open 24 hours
Saturday Open 24 hours
Thursday Open 24 hours
Wednesday Open 24 hours

Experience Baptist Memorial Hosptial-Golden Triangle Emergency Department


More Places around Columbus

Leigh Mall

Leigh Mall

Shopping Centre

3.2/5 - based on 1774 reviews

Waffle House #2228

Waffle House #2228

Breakfast restaurant

4/5 - based on 726 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Breakfast

Old Hickory Steak House

Old Hickory Steak House

Steak house

4.7/5 - based on 704 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Baked potato, Steak

Jackson Square Grill

Jackson Square Grill

Bar & grill

4.4/5 - based on 700 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Nachos, French fries

Breaux Bridge Restaurant - Columbus

Breaux Bridge Restaurant - Columbus

Restaurant

4.3/5 - based on 631 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Take-out, Seafood boil, Fried rice, Seafood, Iced Tea, Gumbo

Wendy's

Wendy's

Fast food restaurant

4.1/5 - based on 613 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Take-out, French fries, Comfort food, Burger

Malco Columbus Cinema

Malco Columbus Cinema

Cinema

4.2/5 - based on 600 reviews

Known for: Auditorium

Kroger

Kroger

Supermarket

4.3/5 - based on 539 reviews

Lost Pizza Co Columbus

Lost Pizza Co Columbus

American restaurant

4.4/5 - based on 529 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Take-out, Pizza

Bargain Hunt

Bargain Hunt

Discount shop

4.3/5 - based on 451 reviews