in
Oakton Coins & Collectibles

Oakton Coins & Collectibles

Coin dealer in Skokie

4.8/5 - based on 196 reviews
183 reviews
5 stars
2 reviews
4 stars
0 reviews
3 stars
1 reviews
2 stars
10 reviews
1 stars

Recent Reviews

5/5 Published: Jan 8, 2023

Extremely friendly, knowledgeable and professional business owners and a very helpful numismatic intern made my visit enjoyable and profitable. Excellent prices and a fun and informative experience.

5/5 Published: Jan 8, 2023

Fair prices and they actually looked thru everything not like some places. Easy and fast.

5/5 Published: Jan 3, 2023

I chose Oakton Coins due to how informative the website was. When I called I was treated with respect and given good advice as to what to send. I got more for my collection than I expected.

1/5 Published: Dec 26, 2022

Well yeah DUH you have to learn how to speak to people and are not even really worthy of 1 star.

5/5 Published: Dec 19, 2022

I just had a great experience getting some jewelry appraised. The two gentlemen helping me were very kind and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure talking with them, and I will definitely return.

5/5 Published: Nov 9, 2022

We brought in a coin collection to sell to Oakton Coins & Collectibles. They patiently went through our items and discussed them with us. They explained the value of each item and helped us to understand what we had. They were kind, fair and generous. I recommend Oakton Coins & Collectibles and would go there again.

5/5 Published: Nov 9, 2022

Gave me a fair price for my collectors coins! Will be going back with more items

5/5 Published: Nov 9, 2022

The Staff at Oakton Coins & Collectibles, was very helpful & knowledgeable. Id like to personally thank them for being so courteous, to myself and my Son. Highly recommended

5/5 Published: Nov 9, 2022

These guys are knowledgeable and very helpful. Best place to take or buy your coins!

5/5 Published: Oct 9, 2022

They are sufficient and fair

5/5 Published: Oct 9, 2022

Very helpful and knowledgeable.

5/5 Published: Oct 9, 2022

Great deal ...

5/5 Published: Oct 9, 2022

I went went in for the 1st time and they were extremely helpful and polite. They had a lot of great items and i can't wait until I can go again.

5/5 Published: Oct 9, 2022

Quick and easy. Got a decent and fair price for my coins. Joe was nice to talk with and even showed me some pieces to learn about coins.

5/5 Published: Oct 9, 2022

I had a very positive experience at Oakton Coins & Collectibles. I came in for the first time to sell some old coins and jewelry that I had lying around and was very impressed. The two gentlemen working in the store were a pleasure to deal with and very straightforward. The process was quick and prices were fair. More importantly, given that the business has been around for a decade and is quite reputable, I felt confident that I would not be taken advantage of. Would DEFINITELY recommend them for selling rare coins or precious metals.

Oakton Coins & Collectibles

Address
4547 Oakton St, Skokie, IL 60076

Website
www.oaktoncoins.com

Plus Code
27G5+C5 Skokie, Illinois

Telephone
+12245635684

Timing:
Friday 10AM–5PM
Monday 10AM–5PM
Sunday 12–5PM
Tuesday 10AM–5PM
Saturday 12–5PM
Thursday 10AM–5PM
Wednesday 10AM–5PM

Experience Oakton Coins & Collectibles


More Places around Skokie

Westfield Old Orchard

Westfield Old Orchard

Shopping Centre

4.5/5 - based on 9128 reviews

Known for: Restaurant

AMC Village Crossing 18

AMC Village Crossing 18

Cinema

4.2/5 - based on 3110 reviews

Bob’s Discount Furniture and Mattress Store

Bob’s Discount Furniture and Mattress Store

Home Furniture Shop

4.6/5 - based on 2456 reviews

Known for: Sofa, Chair

LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse

Steak house

4.4/5 - based on 2058 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Steak, Baked potato, Caesar salad, Burger, Chicken Wings, Margarita, Ribs, Shrimp

Martin Nissan

Martin Nissan

Nissan dealer

4.6/5 - based on 1509 reviews

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers and Brews

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers and Brews

Restaurant

4/5 - based on 1083 reviews

Known for: Food & drink, Burger, Chicken sandwich, Onion ring, Milkshake, French fries

STI Moving & Storage Inc.

STI Moving & Storage Inc.

Removals Service

4.8/5 - based on 1064 reviews

T.J. Maxx

T.J. Maxx

Department store

4.3/5 - based on 1039 reviews

Barnes & Noble

Barnes & Noble

Book Shop

4.5/5 - based on 1008 reviews

Known for: Bookshelf

Apple Old Orchard

Apple Old Orchard

Electronics Retail and Repair Shop

3.4/5 - based on 904 reviews